Pixel Art: CHEETAH

The cheetah is the fastest land animal in the world! It would be great to add it to my collection of pixel artwork. I had fun creating it, especially the patterns on its fur.

What's interesting about pixel art is that the details can be represented with a single pixel or a group of pixels. And it looks cool as an avatar. Just look at my progress on the film strip WIP. From the outline, I worked the eyes and then the patterns on the fur. From there I filled the areas where there are the same colors and then work on the parts of the artwork that requires more details.

Cheetah.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

Cheetah film wip.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

cheetah-gif.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency