Wendy Torrance from Stanley Kubrick's "The Shining"

**I have always been a big movie fan. I didn't stick to certain genres and is not collecting all the movies with a certain actor (except when I was 13)😁 **

Favorite movies always, for me, was the films I was struck by the visual images that are connected together with the main idea of the movie. The aesthetics of the frame, tension and a special philosophy was always Stanley Kubrick.

His work is always different, but they all share the author's flow of images and symbols. It's fascinating.

%D0%B2%D1%8B%D0%B0%D0%B2%D1%8B%D0%B2.jpg

I recently watched the movie "The Shining" is probably the most popular the Kubrick film. Came to me a cute idea to do a quick sketch of the main character of this film is Wendy Torrance (Shelley Duvall).

=O5C_9vhWfvI.jpg

=4RbiC89DMdQ.jpg

The image of this heroine has always evoked compassion in me, it has always been bright and not inferior in charisma to the main character - her husband Jack. Because even in moments of complete madness, this fragile woman to the last fought not only for the life and safety of her child, but also with her love for her husband, who turned into a real monster in this terrible place.

Wendy is a tragic character who had to abandon his former ideals and finally believe that madness is real and very dangerous.

=6YWyNuNzYJo.jpg

My previous post with Stanley Kubrick's portrait you can find HERE

Do you have a favorite Stanley Kubrick movie or character?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency