Inner Storm - Original Art 🌧 [EN/ES]

asdfzgzdffaa.png

. English

.
. Español .

In October a friend asked me to do the Inktober, but since I’ve already failed several times in that I didn’t want to participate this year. Anyway she wanted me to make a drawing so I told her to choose a theme and I made her one, she chose "rain" because it was the theme of her birthday, and I combined it with an idea that I had time wanting to do and this was the illustration that I made (result at the end of the process):
En octubre una amiga me pidió que hiciera el Inktober, pero como ya he fallado varias veces en eso no quise participar este año. De todas maneras ella quería que hiciera un dibujo así que le dije que eligiera un tema y yo le hacía uno, ella escogió “lluvia” por que era el tema del día de su cumpleaños, y lo combiné con una idea que tenía tiempo queriendo hacer y esta fue la ilustración que le hice (resultado al final del proceso):

.

Lluvia interna 1.jpg

First I did the sketch and the lineart, with a stroke that resembled a pencil
Primero hice el sketch y el lineart, con un trazo que asemejara a un lápiz

.

Lluvia interna 2.jpg

Then I added the base colors and some basic shadows, all in the same layer, in this illustration I wanted to make as if I were painting
Luego agregué los colores base y unas sombras básicas, todo en la misma capa, en esta ilustración quise hacer como si estuviese pintando

.

Lluvia interna 3.jpg

I added glow and gave it a more summery orange hue for greater contrast
Agregué brillos y le di un tono naranja más veraniego para mayor contraste

.

Lluvia interna 4.jpg

I drew the storm that was going to come out of the girl's head, and put a canvas texture on the clouds
Dibujé la tormenta que iba a salir de la cabeza de la chica, le puse a las nubes una textura como si fuera un lienzo

.

Lluvia interna.jpg

Finally I put more glow and the colored rectangle in the background so that you could notice the waterfall and the flower ornaments on the head, because I wanted them to be white
Finalmente le puse más brillos y el rectángulo de color al fondo para que se notara la cascada y los adornos de flores en la cabeza, por que quería que fueran blancos

.
.

Tools: Photoshop + Tablet Wacom Intuos

💻 Commissions Open 🎨

Previous post: asdfj.pngasdf.png asdffdf.png

Social: Instagram | DeviantArtCommissions: vanomalia@gmail.com

🐟 See this post on STEEMIT

PkD Separador.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency