The archangel michael



Link

"I have gotten you out of the trouble you were in, way back in April." said the hoarse, weary, but gracious voice of my saviour. I lay on my cot, having been dressed only in a simple hospital gown, and stared up at the haloed head of the angel, the same angel who had appeared to me while I was sitting on the bench in the park, the one who had called me by name and shown me the future of earth shattering destruction.

"I can't move my legs." I said.

"It was necessary." said the angel. "You've been through a lot."

"I know. I'm sorry I doubted you." I said. "How long before I can walk again?"

"It has only been ten days." said the angel. "Of course, there was a lot to do. This is a hospital, you know."

"And you're an archangel." said the man, who was no longer a patient in the hospital. "Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night..."

"All that stuff." said the angel. "There is a gift that I am giving you. A vision, if you will, of the future, ten days hence." He tapped his finger on my forehead. "And you just remember. It will be a while before you can walk again, but it will be worth it. You'll see."

The angel's image vanished. I was alone in the dark, and then, a thousand lifetimes of hurt, disappointment, grief, and sadness worth of lights flashing in my head, I had a vision of the future.

I saw the world, and I saw how it changed.

I saw the future.

I saw ten days hence.

Above my head was a mass of roiling storm clouds. I stood there, looking up towards the heavens, the wind whipping at my hair, my robes,my gray beard and white fur covering. I held the staff in my hands.

The staff was silver, with a glass globe on top of it, which contained a swirling blue light. I knew from experience that the blue light was the universe, it was the light of creation. And I knew from vision that on top of the glass ball was the godhead. The light of all creation. Beneath my feet was a small mountain, made of rock, covered in grass and grass that was growing.

"What am I doing here?" I asked myself.

"For the moment, you're standing on the top of a mountain, hundreds of feet above the ground." said the voice of the archangel behind me.

"It seems like I should be doing something important." I said.

"You are doing something important. You are watching the universe." replied the archangel. "That's it's purpose. That is its meaning: To make order out of chaos. To make worlds out of nothing."

"You're driving me crazy." I said. "You talk behind my back, you tell me things that I already know, and you ask me questions I already know the answers to. What's the deal?"

"I'm not you. I'm your subconscious tackling complex philosophical musings." said the archangel. "I know a lot of things. I help you out a lot. And sometimes, when I'm not helping you out, I like to talk to you in the third person. I don't have an answer to your question. I am just here to get you through this. I helped you through the first four days, and on the fifth day you woke up, and I told you the vision of the future was a gift."

"I'm looking at the future right now?"

"Ten days from now. It's the next time we'll meet."

"Why can't I remember what you said, when you told me that?"

"I gave you a message, and you put it in your unconscious memory. Your subconscious has ways of protecting you. Just think of me as a hidden information source. Kinda like an internet source."

"I don't understand you at all."

"I know. Your subconscious has a lot to make sense of, and so does your spirit. That's why it's important to take the time to seek the council, before you take seriously draining, selfish endeavors, that will surely lead you to ruin.treets, in everything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency