A lost look



Link

I liked to call myself M.E. because it didn't mean anything. I had grown used to the sight of our mummified and pale, unalive bodies. I liked to look at our tightly clenched, dead fists that no longer grasped keys, pens, and dried out birds. I liked to look at our eyes and our faces, that had lost all human insecurities that were visible among those who had been alive. I liked to look at us in our repose. I liked to look at us as if each one of us was a mystery. I liked to name us and then forget. I liked to listen to the sound of our skeletons; when they momentarily creaked in the cold and the wind. I liked to think of them as "us". I liked to be a part of us.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone. I liked the idea that as we remained dead, our bodies were going to the sea.

I liked the idea that the sea would one day be populated by our bones, and if some day in the distant future, the water was to change into rock, then I would exist in the mountain.

I like the idea that my skull will last longer than my mind ever did. I like to think of it as a memorial to my life. I like the idea that I was going to be part of the sea.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked to think of my body as a model among the others.

I liked to think of everything that I do as being for the sea.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked thinking about the future bodies. Then I thought about the bodies that our hands were holding the keys to. I loved the idea of our hands being the key holders to our daily actions. It made sense.
I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked thinking about the future bodies. I liked thinking about our actions and how they affected our future bodies, our bones, and our existence. I liked you.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked looking at the sea during the night. I like the idea of existing as part of the night.

I like looking at our dead limbs, and our arms that have decorated the grass with the chaos and the adventure of our tracks.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked our time alone.

I liked listening to the sound of the sea. I liked the silence of the night. I like our regular routine of returning to the sea and clearing our bodies, and then setting ourselves forward on the ocean to be washed and cleansed.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked to think that the sea was sentient.

I liked the idea of our arrival driving sea to create waves on our arrival in the sea.

I liked the idea that sea was part of nature.

I liked the idea that our bodies went to the sea.

I liked to think of you in the sea.

I liked the idea that history exists when our bodies exist.

I liked the idea that our bodies were the first parts of a new story.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked the idea that our life was a form of a book we were writing for the day we became us, for the day we were going to be discovered by future bodies. I liked the idea of us coming in a succession and occupying the sea, without any interruption in the work of perpetuating the future bodies.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked lust. I liked myself, and I liked you.

I liked the idea that you were a part of me, and I was a part of you.

I liked the idea that you were not a part of me, and I was a part of you.

I liked that you were a part of me and I was a part of you.

I liked the idea that our bodies were the same.

I liked looking at the sea. I liked my time alone.

I liked the idea that our bodies were a part of nature.

I loved the idea that the sea was a part of nature.

I liked to think of our essence as a part of nature.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency