Introduction and Request for Artist suggestions

dream_ypm1jai71w2 (1).jpg

Hello; it's me; a semi-anonymous curie-curator who has been voting in the background for a few years. I would like to do a bit more to enliven the community, as Hive is full of so many talented artists, some established; others not getting half the attention they deserve.

I myself am an artist that has been on Steemit since 2017 and Hive since the harddest fork. (0n another account) I once ran a weekly art thread for another curation community, but it took so much out of me I had to stop. I have still been working quietly for various communities, but I thought I should do more as a curator.

Through this (mostly) anonymous account I would like to run another weekly art thread to promote the amazing art community on Hive. If anyone has suggestions on great artists to follow, or if you want to share your own work; please share in the comments. Anyone posting their own work will give implied consent to share images and a link to their blog or post.

I was also considering beginning my own community; but there are so many amazing art groups on Hive it is rather unnecessary. From "alienarthive" to "onchainart" to the neglected "collage" community run by the amazing cryptoartist @georgeboya , I believe supporting these communities already in play would be a far better idea. If anyone has suggestions as to other great art communities to follow; big or small; I welcome your recommendations as well.

Thank you for your time:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency