Some Glitch Art

I like weird stuff.

I also like glitch art, and I like it a lot. You can get some interesting results by editing images in programs not meant to edit images. And sometimes, you can even find glitches in the wild, such as the Death Note images, which happened naturally while I was using VLC Media Player. Other pictures were made with Audacity's "Import as Raw Data" function to apply effects to a waveform generated from the image. The only picture in this set that is not technically a glitch is the image of Kikyo from Inuyasha; I made it with this website Enjoy!



Ghost in the Shell, Audacity



Inuyasha, Rutt-Etra-Izer





Death Note, Natural



Photo from Daedalus's set at Camp Bisco 2012, Audacity



Original pic stolen from Google, Audacity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center