Five Days of Spidey Frames - Day 3

3D6221B7-B41B-400E-80E3-AE018CD69BCE.jpeg

Hey folks!

Been M.I.A. For the past 2 weeks but I didn’t forget about my 5 days of Spidey frames I was popping up. The previous 2 can be seen here if you have any interest..

Day 2 - @blewitt/five-days-of-spidey-frames-day-2

Day 1 - @blewitt/five-days-of-spidey-frames-day-1

Okay...let’s begin. Day 3 of Spidey frames brings us to a piece I got commissioned by the amazingly talented Kim Jung Gi. If you’ve never seen this dude’s work before...do yourself a favor and Google his art. But if you really want to be wowed...watch the videos he posts of him creating said masterpieces.

There’s no sketching it out prior. He just draws from memory and makes it all work. Mistakes and all. Here’s him creating this very piece that I own!!!

https://www.instagram.com/p/B3XqvxTFQ7V/?igshid=1o8ix0dkwoyfl

Anyway, I was lucky enough to commission my favorite Spidey baddie in Mysterio at the 2019 New York Comic Con. The cost was a mere $500 bucks which is a steal if you are familiar with his works.

It’s sat in my art portfolio binder until getting it framed just several weeks back. First thing you notice about the frame is the matte. It’s has a velvety & Smokey look to it which works perfectly with a masterpiece of this master of illusion. The frame itself is a dark wood with a bronze inlay that really makes this look like it should be hanging in a museum or art gallery.

64157BEF-8910-48CD-A028-1A9F01D5E0DB.jpeg

CDB65F09-DF4D-4CB7-8B6A-321FBA6C4886.jpeg

I’m super thrilled to have this added to MY gallery, where it will be gawked at everytime I walk by it. Thank you Kim. Honored to have added your work to the collection.

26E430A6-9B0D-4D26-BAF0-08066391ED76.jpeg

See ya soon folks!

Blewitt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency