This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

"Blinded by Beauty" [watercolor]

Hello friends! I created this for a friend who requested it (she had seen something like it on pinterest I think, or Instagram....or somewhere) - the nice thing I like about this is that the rose petals are from the roses I planted earlier this year! I took some of the petals and then flattened them in a book, having no idea what I might use them for in the future - but I think they look great in this piece. Now I'm only sad that I didn't flatten more - guess I'll have to wait till next summer to restock on my flower petals!

What do you guys think? It was really weird doing this and not including the eyes - eyes are one of my favorite things to do!

Also, great news, I got my camera in the mail and I'm very close to starting my video series "Learn art with me"! I'm looking forward to getting that off the ground. Youtube has so many channels dedicated to art tutorial videos and I felt it was something that Steem could use too!

Here is the final, framed piece:

final.jpg

Progress shots:

IMG_20171228_181944566.jpg

IMG_20171229_021711347.jpg

IMG_20180101_150235019_HDR.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!! I appreciate every view and comment!