Please Can You Help Animate Pirate Joe and His Crew?

My sister-in-law and I are currently working on a new business venture to do with children's parties. The idea is this; We would like to create an interactive children's party kit. Within the kit, there would be an interactive DVD that has some fun characters telling a story. To go along with the DVD there will be a series of tasks and games that the children will be asked to participate in as the story develops. Each box contains a mixture of English, STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths ) physical and craft activities... These Party boxes can be used for traditional parties as well as a great solution for Kids facing birthdays during the lockdown.

image.png

Our project is already coming together very well and I have completed the voiceover recording for 1 of the stories my sister-in-law has written. Obviously, I am biased but I think the stories that have been written so far are great and I'm more than confident that this standard of story writing will continue. The 1st story is about Pirate Joe and the quest for his lost parrot, Jinkx. Of course, every good pirate has a crew and Pirate Joe is lucky to have one of the best crews to sail the seven seas!

image.png

As the story unfolds, Pirate Joe, his crew, and the children watching will be taken on a wild journey in search of Jinkx. The kids will be immersed in the story, building boats, swimming across shark-infested water, using their telescopes to find Scuttlebuck Island, and singing their way up Skull Mountain! These are just a few of the exciting activities and if you want to find out more I'd suggest you listen to the full story! After completing the different tasks, the children will discover clues that will be put together and used to help rescue Jinkx and reunite him with Pirate Joe.

image.png



Hopefully, you will agree with me that this is a great idea and once you've listened to the story I'm sure you'll be convinced. I'm very proud of what been achieved so far and between us we have managed to create a website, write the story and songs, source all the products needed for the activities, and produce the audio file. Now there is only one thing left to do and this is where I need help from someone in the Hive community...

hivegif.gif

We need our story animating!!

With all the hard work that's been put into this project, I am desperate to make this a success, and IMO this hinges on how we illustrate the story. At first, we had intended to use puppets but I am unsure this will produce the results I want. Ideally, I would love for these stories to be animated as I believe this will be more engaging and give the whole project a more professional look. I've looked into animation with the hope I could do it myself but it turns out to be a step too far without lots of training. Therefore, I am putting this offer out to the Hive community for someone to join this project and help animate these stories. I'm in no doubt that someone out there will have the skills to create something brilliant. While I am not a rich man, I am willing to pay for your talents or come to some arrangement once the finished product goes to market.

What do you think? Is this something you could help me with? Do you know someone who might like the challenge?

Below you will find the entire story that I have uploaded to soundcloud for the purpose of this post. During the recording, you will notice some small gaps which are there to give time for participants to pause the story in order to complete a task. It is still quite easy to adjust this recording and I do intend to give it some final tweaks once the visuals are recorded.

For those who are interested in helping to animate these characters and the story itself, please have a listen, and then we can get in touch and go through the finer details.

https://soundcloud.com/rebel-dan-799124144/pirate-story

Thanks for stopping by and fingers crossed I find someone who can help...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency