The Heart of Spring

Awaken: Romance is in the Air:

Breath in the fragrance of Spring:

Call my Name ~ Come to me now:  

Let your hidden possibilities revel: 

Upon the flowing waters of Time. ~Ally. 


Love is the strongest force the world possesses and yet it is the humblest imaginable. ~Mahatma Gandhi.

Assemblage and Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.


About my work. 

Relatively small assemblages are built from flowers, weeds and plants combined with other natural materials that I find in the local bushland or surrounding urban streets.

During the creation of these pieces ~ The process is incredibly magical. Thoughts of anything else are silenced.

I  literally fall in love with individual pieces of nature that I'm using, as well as how the different elements greet, merge, compliment and/or contrast  with each other. 

Hundreds  of photographs that can't possibly  capture the beauty I see with my eyes are taken at different stages of the arrangement. Then ideas/thoughts/words that come to me, as I look at the resulting images give form to a new expression ~ Short 'poems.' 

A fuller description is in my introductory article: The Heart of Immortality 

I really enjoy receiving comments and questions about my work ~ From people who may see and add another dimension from their own reality. So if you have another layer to add ~ Please do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center