How I Designed The Riper (Art)


At times as a designer, you run out of ideas, yeah, but it's allowed, no one is supernatural, noone is perfect.
The design made on the upper shirt tittled "Riper" was created out of the blue. I was just sitting by my computer wondering and thinking about what to design for the new client, while the software(Illustrator) which i use most times was open. Moving the mouse here and there, for about 15mins still no idea. Just when i was about closing the application, suddenly as i raised my head to view the television, behold, it was Jurassic Park being advertised, seeing all those dinosaurs gave me much inspiration and all i think about was applying the whole scenery.
I picked up my mouse, closed the Adobe Illustrator, opened the Adobe Photoshop, changed from move tool to the brush, made a blast effect as the background. Next i googled the Dinosaur, downloaded and made my pen tool active, cut it out of the wallpaper which i downloaded and applied the Dinosaur on the blast effect.
I filled in the name "RIPER", grouped the three layers, merged them out and applied a threshold effect. And that was it...

At times running out of ideas gives an opportunity for better ones. Anything around us could inspire us, we just need to comply and get creative with them... Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now