Apr. 8, 21: Routine, Tutorials, Gardening, Oculus, Web Work, Laps, and Games

942606DD-E46C-41F4-851C-BA64CC8D665B.jpeg

Didn’t get to bed until later than usual last night, having slept the entire evening, and was still up at five, so immediately lost another two hours. I did drag some in the afternoon, but I simply refused to lay down.

Not a whole lot going on during the morning routine. Bitcoin, oh Bitcoin, when will you do something?. HIVE still looking like it held support at 900 Sats and was rising.

Bittrex finally unlocked the LBC wallet, so I decided to send the majority of my tokens (not all) since as a US citizen I may or may not get another chance. Sent the transaction and they required 200 confirmations! 🤬😱 It took all day and in the meantime HIVE went up 16%...sons of bitches! Anyway, it’s fairly “free” money, got it for watching videos and stuff, so I’m happy that I got some HIVE for it.

Got my post done and was feeling bad about still not working on the website...so I started trying to move in that direction by watching some more WordPress tutorials on YouTube. Later on I did actually sit down, focus, and get some solid work done. Made some decisions, clarified and rearranged some things and then started constructing custom post types to try and leverage WP to do what I want (I think this is the best way to do it). Still need to figure out custom fields and build all the functionality, but a little progress...

Really felt the urge to lay down, so I put my workin’ shoes on and went out into the back yard. Tried to clean up some of the dead twigs and branches that had fallen in the back, but there were the super spiky, super hurty burr weeds all over the place, so I ended up doing a lot of unplanned weeding to try and clears those out so I could move around.

Didn’t get all of them...seems like a never ending task, but they were already starting to come back from last year, so it was good to rip some of the root system out; stunt their growth for a minute at least.

Cut back some more of the overgrown bushes along the fence and cut up the bigger dead branches into fireplace chunks since they were already nicely cured and dry...never mind that I don’t have a fireplace or a wood burner. 😛

Still resisting the urge to lay down, I saw a YouTube video about a new game that came out today for the Oculus: Swarm. It looked super fun, so I had to get it right away and try it out. Scored first place on the global leaderboard for level 2-4 on casual! 💪🏆

It is cool...hard and intense, swinging around like Spider-Man and blasting Space Invaders style alien swarms out of the sky. You’d think it would make you super motion sick, but it wasn’t bad at all...wobbly legs here and there, but no nausea! 😄

Played through a few levels of that and then grabbed some soup for dinner. Was starting to look toward finally laying down and watching some tube, but I still had over a thousand steps left to go for the day.

Did some laps around the house watching some more tutorials to multitask closing out the day...went a few steps past and then it seriously wasn’t long before I was gone.


Still just waiting for Solairitas’s 30 day average to be above the eight thousand threshold. Its got over 9600 SIM now, so it is a bit aggravating that it seems to be rising so slowly...but then again, slow growth is the “game” of dShitty.

64FE9A2A-24A2-45FB-A21E-EEA5578D1D36.jpeg

6BA4C594-E346-4B0D-8F6D-108DD0803808.jpeg


Got my Holybread tasks done no problem today. 🥳. Feeling good about my gold savings...nearly there and still two days left, so should be alright this time.

13466C01-B2B2-4D83-883D-7C32CD2FF04E.jpeg

Got knocked all the way back to sixth or seventh again, but fought my way back to third (second). 💪

997FDFDA-C637-4CC8-973C-37AC45755BFD.jpeg

D7178E8A-AB82-4EB9-819E-10CB34CB427E.jpeg


CryptoBrewmaster has more or less become an afterthought again. I basically check it when I think about it (writing my post) and then that’s pretty much it. I suppose with that amount of effort I shouldn’t expect all that much success...but every drop (of HIVE) counts said the woman as she pissed into the sea.


I did actually consider playing Splinterlands today, briefly, but didn’t. Still a week or so left and I’m coming up against Diamond, so not really much of a hurry.

A071F998-EC81-467B-AA2C-259BAB6BFE3F.jpeg

Got Life splinter for my daily quest, not my favorite either, so that didn’t help with the motivation to play.


Average Last 7 Days: 15,821

Lifetime Average: 15,297

10k per Day Streak: 54

73099F9F-92F9-4B98-9666-3E990D588880.jpeg

Longest Streak: 204

2F15BFC0-8928-43ED-A865-A90C985E339D.jpeg

Distance on shoes: 401.94 km
Distance on hikers: 44.52 km

#AutomaticWin Tally: 336
#AutomaticWin Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 19

#TripleTen Tally: 118
#TripleTen Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 7

#DoubleDay Tally: 162
#DoubleDay Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 5

Highest Floors: 120

Highest Daily Points: 41,528

Zombies evaded: 0/0

Mindfulness Diary:

Health: 90%
Satisfaction: 79%
Energy: 85%
Productivity: 77%


Referrals:

CryptoBrewmaster

LBRY

Exode

ActiFit

Manna

Pi Cloud Mining

Holybread

3AB9F4DB80024B43946ED6F2A4F7BA6B.jpeg

Join us in the Mancave!

Power up and Hive on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency