This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The garden at the end of April

The garden at the end of April: first roses and parade of perennials

The month of May is the month of roses and I look forward to it, so in these days at the end of April I scrutinize with great attention the buds in formation and the first flowers that hatch ...
Here is the Rival de Paestum , this particularly early year.

And then there is Safrano , who has a very elegant color in my opinion.

And finally Banksiae lutea , my pupil! Obviously it is even bigger than last year. At the end of the flowering I will have to give it a good regulation. Not for nothing the biggest rose in the world belongs to this variety!

But in this period another of my favorite plants also flourishes: the iris. For now, only these are open, but I look forward to seeing also three other types ...

In the shade are two types of perennials of small size: the lilies of the valley and the Dicentra formosa Luxuriant ... I do not know if it is normal that the leaves of the latter are so pale green!

To my disappointment, I realized that Dicentra spectabilis died : its heart-shaped flowers were more conspicuous than those of the curvy. I am tempted to buy it again: I have always been fixed on this perennial.
The Clematis Nelly Moser finally regained its balance in pots and has produced its many flowers. And yes, I know: the vase is horrible. I strongly recommend to dwell on the content only!


My Clematis Nelly Moser was initially planted on the ground but, having been eliminated the arch on which it climbed during some renovations, it ended up in pot: here it is in its last days on the ground

In the coming days I will take some photos of the whole, perhaps with a better light: I expect the blooms to be more numerous and generalized.
However, even this year in the garden I had some problems here and there ... I will also show my "gardeners" crap of 2017 because no garden can be perfect, especially mine!