This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

April Fools for a Lucky Lady

Hi.

Have you successfully fooled someone today, April Fools Day of 2024?
I have, so let me tell you about it...

Just a couple of days ago I purchased a brand new 😘stick vacuum cleaner.
It wasn't the cheapest model - not at all. And so I told my wife that it had "been paid for", but that it wasn't arriving in-store for a few days yet, which was truely the situation.

Today at 9:30am or so, we were playing with our children down one end of the house and I said, "Oh, darling, I forgot to tell you that I actually did get that vacuum cleaner for you the other day, but I kept it in my car... I brought it out early this morning and it's still on the front porch. So kids, do you want to see mummy open her new surprise?" My wife JUMPED UP with a big grin on her face and bolted down the hallway to the front door. She got a big surprise indeed. She saw nothing... until she spun around to the sound of her two daughters and charming husband calling out, "April Fools!"
So she sought revenge and conscripted those two little traitors into tickling me senseless.

I believe it was worth it, don't you?

Happy April Fools Day everyone!! πŸ€ πŸ€‘πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘§