A song in honour of a friend's grief

Yesterday, my friend marked the 1 year anniversary since her husband died tragically and suddenly in a work accident.

She asked me to sing praise & worship songs for the memorial Mass and prayer time for him in the spring, so I've been working through all of the songs we did for that as a gift for her and her family.

I thought I'd share one of them here and will slowly share the others as time goes on. A lot of people need peace these days.


Obviously, I do a lot of different things as a musician: this is something casual for love. But I also have the Catholic chant project (https://www.catholicsong.com), my regular poetic-folk work, and--soon to be coming--a pop project (tag line: "Pretentious academia meets beats."

It's been a ton of production of music on the backend of things for a couple of years, but it means I have a big backlog of material to share, so I'll try to be sharing more of it here in the coming months.

Trying to post more regularly here! We'll see how it goes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency