Get Paid to Post using Appics


It has been more than 2 months since my first post on @appics. I have posted more than 100 entries since then, and collected as many as 1500 APX tokens in the app.

APPICSΒ is a next generation, reward-based social media APP that lets users monetize the time and creativity spent on social media, and are in control of the information and transactions made in the platform.

If a user of the platform with high stakes in Appics upvote my post, then I earn APX, which is the token used in the app. What's interesting about the APX token is that it has value, what this means is that for every token you earn, you can trade it to Steem which can then be exchanged or traded for your local currency via a cryptocurrency exchange, and for this, I highly recommend Binance. Download it here if you have not yet.

Let's take this photo as an example.

This is a photo of me snorkeling in Borawan, Quezon. My friend Raffy used his GoPro in dome to take this shot. This shot earned 164 like on Instagram, and that's it. Here's the link to the post, maybe you can like the photo too. 😜

https://www.instagram.com/p/BpDLJ87jUpj/?igshid=1mcjlusxybv83

Check out the same photo, but this time I used the Appics app.

I earned a total of $48.959 using the APPICS platform. This is absolutely amazing. This is exactly the reason why I really think social media influencers should start flocking to Appics.

How to get access to the Beta version of APPICS

The only kink though is that you will not be able to download the app on the IOS or Playstore, as it is still on Beta stage. This means the app has not even launched yet. This by itself is an advantage because the APX token you earn using the application has the potential to even have a bigger value given that most users of Appics are still early adopters. And appics has the potential for massive growth, once the official launch happens, and the app becomes accessible for download on IOS and Google Playstore. So how did I get to download the app? Well, you need to do several things.

  1. You need to sign up for early access HERE. That should take you to a page where the site will capture your relevant information so the administrators can set up your account.
  2. It may take a while for the team to send you an email reply, so if you're a bit impatient, then you might want to follow up on your request for access via the telegram
  3. Reach out to the admin on telegram. They were super amazing. I spoke to Josephine, and she was able to help me set up my account. And after a few seconds, I was able to post my very first Appics post on the Steem Blockchain.
  4. Remember, Appics will only work if you have a @Steemit account, so head over to Steemit first and create your account before you set up your Appics account. This may feel a bit overwhelming at first, but the community is made up of really friendly folks who are more than willing to help you should you get lost a long the way. Unfortunately, there is no easier way to do this at this time. But hey, the benefits will definitely outweigh the craziness of setting up your account.

How to convert APX to Steem then to Dollar

This one is easy. All you need to do is to head over to Steem-engine login using your steem account. I recommend you use the Steem Keychain chrome extension for this. Once your on the steem-engine, you need to do the following:

  1. You need to unstake your APX. Now, unstaking APX will take time. The amount of APX you unstaked will be divided to 13 withdrawal units, and you can only withdraw 1 unit every week. So if you have a total of 1300 APX, you need a total of 13 weeks before you can fully withdraw the entire amount. What will happen is, you will only receive 100 APX on your wallet every week for the next 13 weeks.
  2. Once you have your unstaked APX, you can convert this to STEEMP in the Steem-Engine market. Simply go to the market, select the token you want to trade, which is APX. Set the price and quantity you want to sell, and when you're ready, hit the "Sell APX" button. Just wait for the market to pick up your order.
  3. Once the order is complete, you can withdraw STEEMP to STEEM. Just go to "Withdraw" and select "Steem" as token to withdraw, set the withdraw amount of STEEMP, and the Steem withdraw address. And once you're ready, you can press the "Withdraw Steem" button.
  4. The withdrawn steem will appear on your steemit wallet. What I do is I transfer this amount to my binance account, and from there I move it to whichever wallet I want that can convert it to my local currency.

That's it friends. In case you have questions, let me know. I will be more than happy to answer them for you.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pinoyviajero.blog/get-paid-to-post-using-appics/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency