D2GIRL's recipe: Crack bacon wrap-Stuff Sweet pepper popper with mango baby arugula salad

Hello Steemians

I'm new here and this is my first time writing about my food and my cooking. I'm very excited about it and I'd like to share with you my version of Poppers. I came across the bacon wrapped - stuff jalapeno poppers and with my craze of bacon ... I gotta do it but I'm not a big lover on spicy food, I can handle some but I'd like to taste my food as I enjoy it instead of suffering while I eat it so I replace it with sweet pepper instead and it works quite well. So here's my recipe.

Popper
Ingredient
1/2 cup of cream cheese
12 sweet peppers, halved lengthwise, but keep the top and stem attach... seeds and membranes removed
1 pack of Naturally Hardwood Smoked Sliced Bacon
Brown sugar
Ground black pepper
Cayenne Pepper

Direction

  • Preheat oven to 350 degree F
  • Lining the backing tray with parchment paper
  • Cut bacon in half and lay them on the tray
  • Spring brown sugar, ground pepper and cayenne pepper on one side of the bacon
  • Bake the glazed bacon in the oven for 5 minutes
  • Filled both side of sweet pepper with cream cheese
  • After 5 minutes take the bacon out from the oven
  • Wrap each piece around each filled sweet pepper
  • Bake in the preheated oven until bacon is crispy, about 10 minutes.

Salad
Baby agrugula
a cup of Diced Mango
2 slices, cut in small square pieces Gouda cheese for Garnish

Dressing
3/4 cupOlive oil
1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
1/4 cup Balsamic vinegar
2 teaspoons Honey
1/4 teaspoon Salt
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

Direction

  • Add all the ingredients in the mid side mixing bowl
  • Whisking constantly until all the ingredients blend well together
  • Tasting the dressing and add more what missing accordingly
  • Toss a few tablespoons of the dressing with salad ingredients, top with guada cheese and serve immediately.

If not using dressing right away, cover and refrigerate, whisking or shaking again before use.

I also use the dressing as the sauce for the poppers as well. You can do whatever it feels and taste good for you. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Please let me know what you think....I'm all about good food for body and mind and beauty of things around us and financial conscious ... I'd love to hear form you

popper.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now