A Year Of Hive

A year ago, we forked from Steem over onto Hive. At the exact moment of the fork, I was flying back home because of the pandemic and somewhere between Illinois and North Carolina. Look at where we have come to now. So much changes have been made and we are just getting started. I'm looking forward to what we are doing in the future.

It's been a great year with many goals achieved by me personally, launching(and relaunching) multiple projects and just building so much stuff around Hive. I even launched a witness and am in the top 100.

Along with a few others, I launched NFTMart™️ (https://nftm.art) where you can buy NFTs that are built on hive and hive-engine. There's been someone else using that same name for their project and we only discovered it recently(we are older by over half a year and unlike them, we have a working product) so its going to be a fun time.

I got Friday going, a discord bot that notifies you about actions on Hive and Hive-Engine. So much work still to do there, but it's a great tool to help you monitor your own account as well as the accounts of other's.

I even became a Hive-Engine witness.

I relaunched giftgiver which gives users free delegations if they are out of RC, and made it even better(and finally launched the new and improved ad system, just need to write a post about it after letting it work for a while to spot any bugs) and added a Hive faucet. Lots of people are sharing it all around and its helping new users out a ton.

With all that, I'm most happy about the people I've met. Thank you guys for making Hive awesome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency