4th Hive Anniversary

Insert a mental image here of the cream on these cakes melting before your eyes in the hot weather and berries sliding down the sides because that was the reality of it xD But hey I wanted to recreate my digital cakes in real so give me a hive five for the effort!

Hello Strangers! It is my Hive cake day! Year 4 wasn’t all about sunshines and rainbows and my blogging pace dropped significantly. It was all I was capable of both physically and mentally so I hope you can forgive me. I will do better going forward. I miss my brushes and watercolors. I think I also for the first time in a long time believe in myself again and that I don’t suck at the artsy stuff after all. The other day I flicked through my works and felt inspired again. And you know what? I dare to call myself an artist too, despite what society might argue about who is worthy or isn’t worthy of the title. That is the life I choose. My path. I want to make my pile of works grows and I want to expand my creative horizons in as many ways as I can. Thank you all, who have stuck with me for the past 4 years! Your support and your words have always helped me to keep going and I hope to create more colorful, bright entries on the block for years to come!


Hive did change my life and I would say in all the best ways possible. Hive was my red pill and I am still tumbling down this rabbit hole, and I still love it! I would have been such a brain-dead NPC consumer zombie if I was never introduced to Hive, that is for sure! How lucky am I? So freaking lucky!

But damn, just look at that, 53 moons it says! ^^ Oh, and eating a cupcake did not make me sick, so that calls for celebration as well!

How has Hive changed your life?

Song of the day: Van Halen - Jump

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency