RE: RE: Gippsland Water Dragon: Physignathus lesueurii howittii
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gippsland Water Dragon: Physignathus lesueurii howittii

RE: Gippsland Water Dragon: Physignathus lesueurii howittii

I think the skills of the artist shine through regardless of the medium used to focus their vision.

I'm not sure of the price but I wouldn't be surprised if you were right! Their system might not compare to say Hasselblad's medium format in terms of pixels but the quality would be competitive and plus their's is a bellows system in the large format style so it would be quite different than the SLR. I'm inexperienced with these cameras and would love to find some working photographers who use them.

If I have some money to throw around I would love a Red video camera system to attach to a drone and do lovely aerials like the new opening shot on Lynch's Twin Peaks.

Yeah one of those expensive lens that do 20-70 or something would be fantastic for traveling along with a rangefinder. I tried my friend's Leica and was impressed once I switched it to manual. 0.3m minimum focus distance is awesome even if you cannot change the lens.

Awesome stuff thanks for that! I should have wrote that in the rules as well :) Definitely! I hope our words have inspired others :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now