Meet my turtles...


...or better say my recyclers?

DSC_0007.JPG

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

It's been a few years now that I practise as close to zero waste living as possible. I have "hired" in this process the turtles that live around my house by giving them parts of my food waste that they are interested in. If nothing else, they know what to do with that stuff better than the local municipality (if the latter deals with organic waste at all).
Of cause "hired" is a term used entirely as a joke - they're more than happy to volunteer on this project of mine. In the following video you can see two of them (the youngest and the oldest one) having a stroll around my house while their "shift" is over:


I'm always attracted by those "leghomes" of nature and have stopped countless times to help them cross the tarmac before a car runs over them. We still have lots of them around.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency