This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My little Green Visitor

Someone came to visit me this afternoon. I saw him right outside my door. He is the biggest grasshopper i have seen in my life. He was as big as my palm.

At first i just ignored it coz i was in a hurry to go somewhere but when i came home, it was still there outside the door. So i took a photo of it.

Look at how green it is, just like the leaves. Look at the feet, the 2 back feet may seem to look small but its a strong powerful one that enables him to hop for quite some distance. And the other 4 feet are used by the grasshopper to hold its prey.

See that antennae? Its very long almost half as long as its body. Its just not there for the sake of being there but their antennae is used to sense their sorrounding.

Grasshopper mainly feeds on grass, and it looks like grass/weeds itself.

I wonder how it taste thou, since some Countries or some people eats them. How can they even eat such poor thing.

image