RE: RE: LIVE from Defense Distributed with Cody Wilson (Liberty Under Attack Radio)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVE from Defense Distributed with Cody Wilson (Liberty Under Attack Radio)

RE: LIVE from Defense Distributed with Cody Wilson (Liberty Under Attack Radio)

Thanks a lot, man. I appreciate it.

Yeah, he's got some interesting views, that's for sure. I can't combat them without knowing the material though. I do know he loves those debates, so once I know more, I'm sure he'd be game to dive down the philosophy rabbit hole (especially now that I'm welcome there anytime).

I can understand the appeal and importance of peaceful parenting, but, him and I both agree that it doesn't end there. Use of force issues go far beyond that; I wish more libertarians/anarchists would be willing to expand beyond simply PP. That's been my main argument for the past almost 3 years.

I've kind of "grown out" of that myself. I was all Rothbard and Mises for almost two years, but it got boring; the monotony of repeating the same arguments over and over again (to the point where my fellow debater knew EXACTLY what I was going to say), and while economically correct in my view, the world is a far more complex, diverse place. I've grown a lot more consuming different perspectives, even if they come from those on the economic left.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now