Anarchapulco - Day 1

Before day 2 (today) I wanted to write a quick personal note on the first day.

I am really impressed with what Jeff Berwick and his team have built: a cool space where alternative thoughts are discussed peacefully. See this post by @coruscate on the opening ceremony.

Guilt-Free Freedom

After the opening speech, I switched sessions to hear @larkenrose talk about guilt-free freedom. Very impressive to hear him speak in person. He explained how guilt (that is never justified) guides our actions. That sometimes I act like a dog that was hit over the head with a newspaper a few times for eating food from the table. And now I behave even without the hitting. He mentioned: cats are anarchists :-) My take-home task: read the memoirs of Frederick Douglass.

Vaccines

Next, I switched sessions again to hear Sherri Tenpenny talked about vaccines. She has shared the most impressive body of knowledge she has researched and experienced over a long period of time. It opened my eyes once more to the fact that I cannot possibly use my personal experience as a kid having been born in 1964 in Switzerland with the realities that exist, for example, in the U.S.A. or Australia today. Take-home message: vaccination is about to become mandatory (and exceptions abolished) in many parts of the world. I need to read-up.

Liberland

After the talks and sessions, I enjoyed a very inspiring conversation with Frances (a phycologist and ex-jazz-musician) and Vít Jedlička, the president of Liberland (@liberlandpress).

IMG_20190214_193656.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency