Arkansas Bill Says Hello from the Hospital:)

Bill says hello! (So does his nurse.)

We video chatted last night and are happy to report his health is improving.

"I've been able to breathe better," Bill said. "And eat. The food here's pretty good."

It was the first real food Bill has had in 12 days.

Untitled design (2).jpg

The nurse added that Bill's lungs are slowly getting better. (She herself a soldier, having been working with COVID patients for the past 18 months.)

"They treat me real good here," Bill said.

But he's also looking forward to being let out.

"I miss Jo, and I miss my dogs," he said sentimentally. "I want to go home and get back to my life."

That probably won't be for several days yet. In the meantime, Jo's holding down the fort as best as she can.

To help out, folks have chipped in $200-300, which Jo will use for basics. If you're moved to donate, do so here: https://gofund.me/f3990758

And stay tuned for more updates, including our upcoming video, Arkansas Bill #4, all about this episode in the life of Bill.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency