Waiting for the sun to rise.

006.jpg

A happy Sunday to all and come to wait for the sun with me.

I am doing my post earlier today, as we don't want to be surprised with another emergency power blackout.

Awakened at 3am this morning by some leg cramps and after a late night I don't feel too bright. But then again I am never bright and who wants to be bright in any case hahaha.
Best to leave the brightness for clever people and if I peg tomorrow, I know that I have nothing to lose. But I digress.
There was a big cloud on the mountain and I knew that the sun will put on a nice display when it rises behind the mountain.

A solid line of clouds was on the ground below the mountains.
022.jpg

Yes, I could see that there would be some beautiful scenes when the sun started to make its appearance.
010.jpg

Oh yeah, here we go and the sun was close.
033.jpg

Bang! Good morning mister sun and welcome to the new day.
058.jpg

The sun was in a hurry and here at the left you can see the fire ball rising behind the cloud.
070.jpg

Finally, the show was over and the day started with birdsong in my ears.
077.jpg

I was a bit constricted with space in our garden as it was a tight spot from where I took the photos. I have to stick the camera through the back fence and then I have to avoid the street lamp poles in the shots.

To give you an idea of the overall beauty of this morning have a look.
081.jpg

So I was forced to take the photos at either side of the pole in the photo.

We hope that everyone will have a blessed and peaceful Sunday.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS.

I hope that you have enjoyed the sunrise with me.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
79 Comments
Ecency