This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yeah, dunno - Father's Day and a catch up

I'm caught in two or three minds what to write about today, so this one could go a bit sideways.

IMG_0217.PNG

We had a Father's Day recently. My Dad is not around any more, such is life. My Grandad is, but he is, politely, not with it that much any more. And yeah, my daughter, she's in the UK, and despite a message from me on Father's Day, I've not had a reply in the last 2.

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a little disappointed, and that it didn't make me feel upset. But I think I know where she's coming from - I moved away, Father's Day is for Dads who are awesome - in a 12 year olds mind, that does probably not class as awesome.

In the past that's been a day we've spent together, I didn't have to push for this weekend - it's one her mother did appreciate. A shame it's only yearly, I wished every weekend was considered the same way when I lived in the UK.

Now though, I'm a 2 hour flight away - one I battled for in court, and lost, and one I've asked if she's willing to take with me since. As yet, I've not had an answer. I probably should have pushed it more on my visit to the UK last month, but I've never been one to rock the apple cart.

I sent another message today, they have been read but no reply - this bums me out. In the past, I'd drink or smoke to pass these times - but now, with the sun on my back, I just sit and watch the sea.

Today I went to Porto Cristo. Rafa Nadal keeps his boat there, but I'd be lying if I said I saw him - apparently he was out of the harbour pretty early this morning. My mothers friends are cool though, I think I've scored a job as waiter. They should see me scrub a surface. Apparently, their garden needs some work - a day's hard graft sounds like something I could go for right now.

It was a nice afternoon though on the boat, the summer has arrived in Mallorca and it's t-shirts or less weather. I could do with a bit of #steemfat action though, and so it's t-shirt for me, for now. @exyle and @bkdbkd are on the island soon - familiar faces both here and at last years Steemfest. I wonder if they are still kicking it at the gym? :)

So the next couple of months I'll be enjoying the sunshine, but I've got some thoughts regarding the UK at the end of summer. Do I want to do winter there? Hell no. Do I want to see my not so little girl more? .. ya.

Living off the STEEM though, isn't going to work in the UK right now, not even if I went nuclear. And F that. To those that have self-destructed, well you aren't reading this anyway, but yeah... EOS ---->

Yesterday I bought a lilo for the beach - it's not as comfy on a towel as it was when I was 20. A tip. Don't cycle with a lilo. A sudden gust of wind could blow you sideways and onto the floor, rendering your purchase useless. Yeah, that happened, and I have the cuts to prove it. Funny though, must only have been 100 people see me fall off my bike - not the first time :)

So what's left today? The engagement Leagues, the fulltimebots, all of you still interacting and making this a social network despite the apparent uphill climb at present. Respect.

Have yourselves a fine day and night,

Asher