Driving him crazy

INDIVIDUAL HAPPINESS

I think he was driving him crazy.

Trying to understand me was driving him crazy.

How could I not? After all, even I didn't understand myself.

You can't blame someone who tries to do everything to make things better when you don't know what you want to do.

Don't get me wrong: I'm aware that I'm hurting him and, as the one who sees the bigger picture, I have to do what I can to save more tears for someone I love. Much more because I know how it feels to give everything for someone who doesn't know what they want and get crumbs in return.

Nobody deserves crumbs. Especially not someone you love.

If you can't give it all for someone or something like that, then take a step back, can't you?

The other day Will Smith uploaded a story to his Instagram telling that he had been talking to his wife and asked her what his greatest revelation about love had been. Jada, his wife, replied that his greatest revelation had been that you cannot make a person happy.

Will Smith then develops the idea and explains that we cannot make someone happy because we all have different paths to follow in life and, therefore, we seek a personal happiness that no one can bring us more than ourselves.

It is my responsibility to know myself better, to find happiness and not to put the weight of my personal building on someone who simply can't give it to me. Not because it doesn't make me happy, but because I'm not happy myself.

It's selfish to ask someone to give you a happiness that only you can achieve.

So I want my space. I want to go in different ways, to make mistakes, to find myself, to find myself, to cry, to laugh, to know myself better and to find that happiness, my purpose in life, to fill myself as a person and to grow.

And no matter how much he wants to help me in this journey, he can't because he has to do the same as I do.

How do you help someone walk if they are both blindfolded and don't know where to go?

You can't.

I have, desire and want to do it alone.

I don't want to give crumbs to someone who deserves the whole dish and I still don't know how to cook it. I'm learning, but I don't want you to stay and see how I do it: I want you to go and learn to do it yourself. Separately, but focused on our own personal goals.

Focused on our individual happiness. Alone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center