This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wildflowers Galore - Spring is Here

This year, the flowers are blooming in greater numbers than I have seen in a while. Our area is has been in a moderate to extreme drought for several years. Last year it was so bad that we had only a few flowers grow and bloom.

This year we had small rains which have been enough to start the flower plants growing and then enough over time to keep them growing till now they are in full bloom. In addition to the spring rain showers, we have also had temperatures in the mid 70F. Due to this, we are enjoying a perfect spring season.

even closer to show how thick they are.PNG

Since we are in a rural area, we let our yard grow wild or "Native" as some might say. I enjoy seeing all the various flowers that grow and then bloom. These flowers are know as "Indian Blankets". This is what they have always been called around me when I was growing up so I know them by no other name. I think it is because they just blanket the yard.

Closer photo of all the flowers.PNG

In a part of the yard closer to the road, is a section that white lily like flowers are blooming. These are called "Rain Lilies" because they normally bloom about a week after a spring rain. These flowers only stay in bloom for about two to three days and then go to seed but they bloom over and over if there is a rain through out the spring season.

in a section closer to the road white flowers are blooming.PNG

In our flower bed, the "Indian Blankets" have taken over. I also noticed a few Sunflower plants trying to get a start as well. Last year the Sunflowers did not grow at all so I was very surprised to see them trying to grow this year. I guess the seeds just went dormant last year.

Various Flowers in Flower bed.PNG

I found it very interesting that in different parts of the yard the flowers had darker colors than in other parts of the yard. Also, I noticed that on some of the flowers the yellow covered more of the flower than the darker red does. There are some small blue flowers that you can see in the bottom left corner of this photo. I did not even notice them when I was taking the photos.

Same varity but darker in color.PNG