4 weeks on Hive - What have I been up to? What's my financial position? What are my goals?

For my 2 weeks on Hive post (the update before this) check out: @tdctunes/2-weeks-on-hive-the-story-so-far-and-first-goals

Right then, 4 weeks have flown by, and my head is out of full on explosion mode. Maybe now it's more like a series of mini explosions as I come across new things, terms and concepts to get my head around.

I love it though - anything complicated that I don't understand - there's a buzz as I figure out the puzzle!

Tim - Alexa Social Profile.jpg

Thanks

I continue to be very grateful to people for patiently answering my newbie questions - in particular this week to @dibblers.dabs over in the #hivepizza community.

Also some very kind people in the LeoFinance Discord who explained to me about liquidity (or the lack of) which was why I couldn't deposit via Leo Dex - thank you very much @tonimontana and @hykss

Finally, big continued thanks to the ever helpful @stickupboys who got me into Hive in the first place - cheers guys!

The last 2 weeks

Ok here's the main things I've been up to:

  • I'm playing Rising Star pretty seriously - now at level 32. And although I'm not aiming right now to maximise income, I'm probably averaging around 3,500 Starbits a day with 200 cards.
  • Got further into the Pizza World - I've dipped my toe into 3 PIZZA based Diesel Pools and have just delegated 500 HP to @hive.pizza - plus also, really cool project and helpful people!
  • I have been actively engaging on Hive every single day as I set out to do.
  • I have made a couple of connections with other musicians - in particular a big thanks to @quinnertronics @amberyooper and @stickupmusic for starting up some great chats with me about music gear and music making!
  • On the gaming front, I also tried Exode - it's early Alpha, but the parts that are already available for testing look fantastic - I'm really looking forward to the full game.

Financial Tracking

I'm starting to think about tracking my financial position and earnings on Hive. This is going to take a while to figure out but here is a very rough start so I have some kind of stake in the ground to compare with on my next update:

TDC Tunes at 30 Sept 2021:
Hive Power 1500, HBD 21

Estimated weekly earnings (values in Hive):
Rising Star 7.7
Diesel Pools 4.6
Post Rewards 32
Curation 0.14
Total 44

If anyone has figured out an easy and/or accurate way to track all the different earnings/rewards across Hive like I'm thinking of doing I would love to hear your insights? I'll certainly be chatting with people in various Discords to see if I can improve on the above very rough estimates!

Specific goals for the next two weeks

  • Try posting my short videos that I do a lot of to 3speak
  • Try streaming with VIMM
  • Refine the above tracking of my Hive finances to make it more accurate and detailed so I can look back and start to asses the merits of the various mechanisms for earning.
  • Post another update in 2 weeks!

And of course, I'll be continuing to look for people with common interests and make more connections!

Thanks

Thanks for reading my update - I wonder if this will make me laugh when I look back on it in 6 months with all the experience on Hive I'll have gained by then?

Have a fab day Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency