NiftyPhill is still Alive - IAAC #2

hey frens

This is my second post for the I Am Alive Challenge. Just wanted to share some thoughts with you guys as I'm outside drinking coffee. Thinking about life and how I can better take care of my physical and mental health. Chatting with my homie @trippymane really brought me back to life today. I was down as hell. Thanks buddy, you're a real one.

img_0.9003644727593334.jpg

Selfie even though I look like a bag of shit. I have severe burned to my dominant hand that's almost a month I to healing. Extremely painful and itchy but it is what it is. I'm learning how to do a lot of shit with my left hand. Maybe I'll be ambidextrous. Despite this, I have to take care of myself. Taking a break from people is a good thing, and while I do love my family and friends, it's nice to just turn the phone off. Take a break. Go outside. Drink some water. Just live.

Shot of my hand, wrapped. The actual injury would be too gross.

img_0.1480229106285391.jpg

I might be injured, but I am alive and well. I'll be OK.
Just remember that you have to take care of yourself before you can do anything for others. You only get one life, you know.

Thanks for reading.

Love you guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency