My goals for 2023, weekly report 19

banner_hivecurious_2.png

The goals…

I'm back! Finally found a quiet moment to prepare and post my report...
Last week it didn't happen, and this week too I'm late and missed the Friday/Saturday deadline...

I'm not going to elaborate on the reasons, I've already done that enough in my previous posts. I can only say that taking care of a person with dementia is more than time consuming. I actually only have time during the night and just then... I don't feel like writing lengthy texts anymore 🥱

Anyway, it's not because I haven't written any reports that I haven't further invested my little free time in Hive. So let's see where we are right now...

image.png

Meanwhile we are already June and as you can see the goals for this month have already been achieved. And to be honest, I have to try very hard not to buy more Hives to lower my average purchase price. The only thing that's holding me back is the fact that I think we're going to drop some more...
In any case, I think I'm going to hit next month's goals again before the end of this month... and that's about the only positive because things look a bit different on the portfolio side...

The portfolio

image.png

So we've had the good news, time for the bad news and a scoop...
For the first time since the beginning of my adventures here on hive, the return is written in... big fat RED numbers
😭
And of course all due to the downtrend of Hive itself...
The only positive here is that the hive engine part is defending itself well, especially the revenue from the Terracore game means that the second layer is still at a profit.
But since this portion represents only a quarter of the entire portfolio, it is Hive's price that is overriding and thus dragging down the overall value...

Painful yes, but especially for my ego 😏 It's only a few tens of euros at the moment so I see no reason to stop my adventures / strategy here. It's true that crypto is much more volatile than classic stock markets, but I've seen those interim dips there too... and in the longer term I've always benefited from it. So I'm not worried yet and I'm just moving on. I just hope to find some more time to do some trading...but that's another story...

Thanks for reading (the both of you 😁) and see you all next week!

Cheers,
@hivecurious

saterday_savers_club.pngfooter_hivecurious.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency