Off Blockchain support of a Children's Hospital

janeway.png

Link to DHF Proposal page

I was so inspired by the A Successful Hive Borehole Project Launch Today that @colinz told us about that I decided to try for another offline project for the Hive community.

WHO AM I?

I am Bradley. I am almost 55 years old. This is my 999th strait day on Hive. I am dedicated. I am a dedicated family man with 2 children, 3 grandchildren with a 4th on the way. I was born with a cleft lip and spent a lot of time at the Janeway Children's hospital as a child. Many surgery's to get me happy and healthy. One of my sons spend time there and one of my granddaughters. Thankfully nothing serious for them.

WHY UPVOTE FOR THIS

Besides doing good for a children's hospital it will give Hive a chance to be known more offline. To promote Hive to the masses of my Provence of Newfoundland & Labrador and the country of Canada.

THE PLAN

This being my first DHF I am going to break it into two. The first one is for 60 days. When that one is successful I will do part two for 300 day. I need to learn as I go here.

THE GOAL

I want to next year during their televised on TV and media present a donation for $100,000.00 (or as close as I can get) to the Janeway foundation. I know that sounds like a lot to some people.

I will be asking for votes on the DHF for 278 HBD a day for 360 days. Round one will be 60 days, round two will be 300 days.

I know if successful it will raise more than that as everyday what comes in will go into HBD saving to earn interest. The extras can be used to pay for things that can help promote Hive during the donation promotion. Shirts, hats, etc.

Any super large amounts over my goal can be given back to the hive fund or donated elsewhere or all to the Janeway. I will let the votes feedback lead the way on that.

ABOUT THE JANEWAY

They usually have the Telethon the first weekend of June. This years

2022telthone.jpg

I am pushing this DHF out till June 2023 so I have time to raise the requested funds.
source for image

WHAT CAN YOU DO

Once I do another post with the link to the DHF please upvote it, share it, reblog it. All that fantastic stuff. I know the communities we have here on Hive jump onboard.

Thanks in advance.

Bradley

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency