What a Bi-Plane score!

008.jpg

Royalty came cruising over with that familiar tractor engine sound.

I was outside trying to get the moon as it looked so beautiful in the blue early morning sky today. But then I heard "THAT" sound and it made me very happy, as I love bi-planes. Many trees here obstructed my view, but thankfully I got a few shots of him.

I told you that the moon looked great and if I didn't try to get the moon, I wouldn't have seen the bi-plane.
003.jpg

Another shot as he came over and then he disappeared behind some trees.
009.jpg

I ran around to the mountain side of the house and poked the camera through a gap in the Palisade boundary fence to get this shot.
013.jpg

He made a wide turn beyond my view and then came back along the mountain ridge.
020.jpg

So I got this last shot on the full Super Zoom.
023.jpg

Just to see that plane made my day as they are rare sights over here. So I am so glad to have seen it this morning. One day I will have enough cash to sit behind that pilot and I can tell you now that it would be the best day of my life. There is a certain magic behind bi-planes, especially the old ones from the days of the Wright brothers, that no other plane can touch, as they were the first planes.
So my day started very happily.

How did your day start? Tell me below.

And That's All Friends!

Note: All phots are my own and taken with an old Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency