An Invitation for Remediation - HIVE PANEL

Recently, the issue of AI-Generated (and in my case, AI-Assisted, 😂) writing has raised significant ethical concerns here on Hive.

I am a victim of the current stance on this issue, and I've cried foul here already. I am not entirely correct, but I have an opinion and must be allowed to express it.

However, as I look into the issue further, I believe I maybe wrong in some ways, and still, may not be deserving of the sentences due me.

Also

The issue of Hive Watchers and how they are wielding their control has been a thing of concern for some, and a controversial one as well.

Currently

Most people are given their opinion on their blogs, but as a concerned individual, and one who has been affected, I wanted to use this medium to bring some concerned fellows together, regardless of their stance on this:

Let's discuss, and decide on the best approach to handling such issues here. It is not exactly about me, it is about setting a standard, and building a formidable precedence.

So, let Hive decide:

  • Should we try to make a distinction between AI-Generated & AI-Assisted contents?
  • If there is need for a clearer guideline for AI-writing/assisting, what must be contained in it?
  • How should conflict on the chain be resolved? From communities or directly to HW?
  • What kind of punishment should be administered and to what extent (length and breadth)?
  • Should HiveWatchers re-evaluate their appeal processes and remediation measures?
  • AI detectors are unreliable. Should they be used as a yardstick to inform decisions of whether a content was AI-Generated or AI-Assisted?
  • What becomes of people like me who have been blacklisted from the first offense? Shouldn't there be at least, a three-warning system?
  • Should conflict resolution on Hive be partisan or more democratic and decentralized?
  • Is Hive truly censorship resistant on the way it is currently ran?
  • If AI-Written/AI-Assisted contents are wrong because it is seen as low effort and farming, how about more serious issues like autovoting that is constantly creating an imbalance in reward distribution, shouldn't it be look at as well? Or is it less serious than AI issue?

There are more questions to be answered, but I would like your inputs, and I hope this issue receives more broader and system scale recognition.


Sincere apologies if you don't like being tagged, but I am tagging because I believe you're a voice here and your opinion matters truly.

@acidyo @josediccus @taskmaster4450 @garlet @neoxian @edicted @erikah @awesomeintrigue @dlmmqb @riverflows @incublus @phortun @azircon @fenngen @valued-customer @starstrings01 @awesomeintrigue @ksteem @niallon11 @shadowspub @dreemsteem @tarazkp @galenkp @steemflow @mahirabdullah @hivewatchers @riz611 @jamerussell @cmplxty @khaleelkazi

By this invite, I've reached out to both ends of the spectrum, "the far-right and far-left", so to speak.

I am inviting you to this discussion so that a decision can be reached, or at least, Hivewatchers could borrow a thing or two to make their activities a bit more yielding. I am not finding who will give a defense for my case. Let's just discuss with an open heart.

Repeated calls have been made by well-meaning individuals to reach a decision on this, no real meeting like this have been held, so I would appreciate if y'all honour this. Let me bear the brunt of this, and if this sells me out the more, that's fine.

Feel free to invite more persons to this discussion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency