This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Conquering Thalassophobia

1502439164404.jpg

According to wikipedia Thalassophobia is an intense and persistent fear of the sea or of sea travel. So i have always had this fear while walking across a bridge or driving close a riverside. I have in the past turned down all invitations to attend beach parties or pool parties.

As the occasion was my friends decided to drag me out on an hour tour on communities acroos the river in Bayelsa state. This is a state that 70% is covered by water,only 30% is land.

That was a journey to confront one of my biggest fears. Riding on a speedboat, we started the journey and arrived the jetty. Riding through the waves with my heart skipping and leaping. My friends tried blindfolding me but when we got to the middle the blindfold was removed,there and then i saw my fears. I found some strength within me to confront it as i gradually stood on my feet and spread out my arms as Rose did on titanic.

It was a memorable trip. And thanks to all.thode who made me conquer it. And now i can go on boat rides without fear @chainbb-general1502439545606.jpg