This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Planning for the Apocalypse - Part 1


My parents are almost doomsday preppers. They aren’t digging out hideouts or making boobie traps (I typed boobie that makes me giggle) but they do make sure they have water on hand and plenty of canned food and a plan. This is actually just good practice but I love to watch them get frustrated when I wave off all their conspiracy theories. They are not reality show worthy crazy but I see where they could get there as they age and just become weirder. Thanks to my mom’s never ending warnings and paranoia I still feel like I’m going to die a horrible freezing death if I drive my car in the winter without emergency blankets and provisions in my car.

There is a part of me that wants to make sure I have months of food and water and a plan to hold up or move out at any time. To ensure I can survive on my wits and what I have around me. I want to know that if I were to become a part of the real life choose your own adventure type story, I would survive. Can I just take a moment to state that I always died when I would read those …and between those stories, the Oregon Trail game, and my mom, I am pretty sure I will die of dysentery after my oxen drown because I was too lazy to find a shallower crossing for my wagon full of unnecessary items that took up too much room for me to really bring appropriate emergency provisions.

I have never moved forward with my plan to make a private bunker and start a community where I was the queen and you could only enter if you had a “special set of skills”. I would be a good and loving but strict queen who demanded loyalty, love, and probably gifts that would amuse me…Just once I want to say “DANCE MINON…MAKE ME LAUGH”. Alas I already have concerns I’m crazy and I don’t typically follow social norms so preparing for the apocalypse from my 2-bedroom apartment would be counterproductive. However I think I have found a loophole.

Interested? Well you’ll have to come back for part two…THE LOOP HOLE! -