This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

It's funny, Crime and Punishment was exactly the book I had in mind when I wrote that "others are racked by guilt."

I think you're right on when you say that people at the top usually don't see their actions as directly causing many of the problems in the world. On a smaller scale, I don't want to think about the adverse impact I'm having on marine life when I throw away a plastic straw, so I think all of us can empathize (if on a much smaller level).

I like your idea of creating debates or perhaps discussions involving people across class lines. Practically, as you say, it is hard to imagine. But I don't think it's impossible. Logistically I don't know how this kind of dialogue event might be coordinated. In the meantime, I think we can lead by example - showing care and compassion for all so that others see us building connections and, maybe, want to emulate us.

Thanks for your comment and thoughts!