This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sunday run: Picking up the pace

I had my usual issues with getting up this morning. Friday night was a late one due to open mic at the pub, so I did not do parkrun, and the cat has been waking us early to feed her. I did that at 6:30 and then went back to bed for a couple of hours. Eventually I was up and out for a shorter run as I am taking it easy in the run-up to the Greenway half marathon next weekend. I did the short loop from Arlesey to Fairfield and Stotfold. My pace has not been great on recent runs, but this was better at between 5:36 and 5:46 per km. I may have to take it a little slower on the race, but then I tend to get quicker as I warm up. I'll definitely not be sprinting from the start.

Run

The weather was kind to me after yesterday's rain and hail. Comfortable temperature and dry paths. Saw a black squirrel at Fairfield and a red kite over the bypass. I was sitting in the garden after I got back and there was lots of birdsong. We should appreciate nature more and address the threats to it. I find running a great way to explore the countryside.

I'm supporting Steem runners @run.vince.run, @marenontherun and @xorb for #MayBeAMinnow. Why not find some people whose posts you enjoy to support?

Run free!

8275
Running
Height
187 cm
Weight
75.3 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm