My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 10 2020

Hi Everyone,

I have had a pretty busy week. I managed three big days count wise and I have put up 2 posts that involved quite a lot of work.

Let's begin with counts. I notched up over 10,000 on both Thursday and Friday and was close to 10,000 on Wednesday. Dog walks helped me out on Wednesday. Whereas Thursday and Friday, I needed to run around buying a few things. Friday was the regular shopping day, so no surprise about the high count. Thursday I needed to get a new vegetable steamer. The older one lost its ability to create steam. That was not a big deal as I went down to the local shopping centre where they have a good choice of kitchen appliances. Currys had a steamer and Argos had a choice of a few. I went with Argos as they have the same brand as my old one. I could make use of the steam containers on the old one with the new. The price was very affordable as well. It put me back less than £17.

The last few days has enabled me to be active as I went about doing tasks I needed to do anyway. Being active should be a lifestyle rather than an effort.

Content Update


I have pumped out 2 new posts since my previous report. These posts were more time consuming than they appear. I spent more than half the time creating diagrams.

PolSpec_THUMB.jpg

In my first post of the week, I explored the political spectrum. I adopted an approach that utilised three scales. I considered collectivism and individualism, freedom and order, and globalism and nationalism. I then converted a 3D cube model into a 2D octagon model. I choose to make this conversion as posts limit us to just 2 dimensions.

The main crux of the post was that the political spectrum is very broad and should not be limited to left-right arguments. The post is also intended to help people discover how their own political views align with different political parties.

PrevSolMan_thumb.jpg

My second post commenced my 'solutions' series. In this post, I described my 'prevent', 'solve', or 'manage' approach. This approach was explained using various Venn diagrams. This is an important first post in the series as I will be using it as a reference to when I discuss particular topics such as health, education, or crime.

Reputation 68


I have reached reputation 68 on Steem. This may not be a huge milestone but it means I am closing in on reputation 70, which is a pretty big milestone. I aim to reach reputation 70 before my 3 year anniversary, which is in June this year. That gives me just under 3 months per level. I believe this is possible as my reputation has been climbing much faster since HF21/22, thanks to the EIP.

That brings me to the end of another Actifit Report and update. I believe the week has ended on a high. I look forward to next week. I wish all of you a great weekend and an active week ahead.



15154
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency