My Actifit Report Card, Update and Brexit share: October 18 2019

Hi Everyone,

I am back with another Actifit Report and update as well as a quick Brexit share. As many of you know, I recently powered up 25,000 Steem, which has pushed my Steem Power to over 100,000. Since my power up, the price of Steem has climbed by over 5%. I'm hoping I got my timing right with this one.

I'll kick off this post with a quick account of my activity. The counts are based on my activity from yesterday. Yesterday was my shopping day and always a great opportunity to get more steps. I do this by walking to the shops and back. I also picked up more steps from my walk with Mango the dog. The weather was not great. It was raining on and off and the temperature has dropped. Mango still wanted his walk. For this walk, Mango wore a green jumper with a red coat on top, see picture in the thumbnail. He still got a little damp and needed a rub down when he got back.

I made the 100,000 Partiko milestone

In my 100,000 SP milestone post, I mentioned that I have almost accumulated 100,000 Partiko points. I have just hit that milestone, see picture above. I use Partiko quite a bit and I have been slowly accumulating more points with upvotes and other activities on the Dapp. You will notice I am still a long way off the top of the leaderboard. These people must be extreme Partiko enthusiasts. I am guessing they must have watched a lot of ads or have invited a ton of people to join the Dapp.

Udemy Steem course


I mentioned in my 100,000 SP post about creating a free Udemy course. I have already started work on it. I have made a list of the content I want to include and I have begun creating presentation slides. There is so much to learn in the Steem Ecosystem. The course is likely to be quite long. Creating this course will consume a lot of my time if I want to release it by Christmas. Therefore, I will most likely need to reduce the number of Steem posts and possibly the length of them to give myself more time. I will still do my weekly Actifit Reports and updates but I may only be able to do one long post a week. I will also make an effort to provide updates on how the course is progressing.

Brexit Deal


I have written a few posts about Brexit. In my most recent post, I made a prediction about the UK Government asking for an extension, which will lead to a general election, a second referendum, and the eventual cancellation of Brexit.

Today, in the UK parliament, Boris Johnson's proposed Brexit deal will be voted on. This deal has been agreed on by the EU, which I did not anticipate. However, very little information has been released so far. What I have heard in regards to the Irish border sounds positive and an improvement over the backstop.

So far, very little has been released about the rest of the deal. It is quite likely the rest of the deal is very similar to the previous Theresa May deal. This could mean that the UK is still bound by many of the EU's regulations and therefore not a true break from the EU. There are several areas that appear unclear such as the extent of border checks, the arrangement between UK citizens living in EU and the EU, and the nature of the next steps regarding future trade deals.

If the deal does not get approved by the UK parliament, another extension is very likely. The Benn Act has been put in place to force the Government to ask for an extension. This extension is not guaranteed as the EU could deny it. It will be interesting to see if the deal passes through parliament. I am guessing it won't.

This brings me to the end of another Actifit Report, update and Brexit share. I will write another full post on Brexit with an analysis and opinion regarding the events that have taken place. I wish you all a fun and active weekend.



13065
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency