My Actifit Report Card and Update: September 24 2019

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and update. Since my previous report I have posted two 3Speak videos and one written post. My videos focused on economic theories (marginal utility and externalities). In my written post, I discuss the exciting arrival of Steem Engine Tribes.

Actifit Report


Yeaterday I managed to rack up over 10,000 counts. I spent quite a bit of time sorting out the remaining items from my belongs shipped from Australia. After that, I went on a walk round the lake with Mango the dog. We went on a longer than usual walk as the weather was pretty good. I'm not sure how many good days we have left this year, so it's best to make the most of it.

Recent Posts


I posted two 3Speak videos. One video was about marginal utility and the other about externalities. Both these videos are follow-ups to previously written posts.

marginalUtilityvid_thumb.jpg

The marginal utility video considers the significance of diminishing marginal utility as well the relationships between different goods and services. Marginal utility is an important economic concept for understanding behaviour and possible changes to behaviour.


Externalitiyvid_thumb.jpg

Externalities are third parties effects not captured or reflected in prices. The externalities video considers several different types of externalities. Some of these are positive and others are negative. Some externalities effect producers, others effect consumers, and some effect both. The video also considers how externalities can be factored into prices and quantity sold.

Tribes_THUMB.jpg

In my written post, I discuss Steem Engine Tribes. Tribes are a very exciting addition to the Steem Ecosystem. Tribes provide content creators with alternative methods of earning. They also help resolve the Steem content discovery problems. I strongly recommend that you read this post as I believe the tribes have the potential to be a very big deal.

Upcoming posts

SPECTRUM_CURATION.jpg

I am currently working on another Steem related post. In this post, I will describe my approach to curating content and my observations regarding curation since Hardfork 21/22. I think this a good time to discuss curation as curation has changed considerably in the past month. My content has definitely benefited from the changes in behaviour. I think we have exciting times ahead.

This brings me to the end of another Actifit Report and update. I hope you all have a great week. Feel free to take a look at my recent posts.



11577
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency