My Actifit Report Card and Update: September 8 2019

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and update. I have not been as adventurous this time round. Last week I went to the Giant's Causeway. This week I went to the supermarket. I got my exercise walking the isles instead of walking up hills and climbing over stones. Not as much as fun but at least I can fill my belly with the items I bought. I finished the day with a walk in the forest with Mango the dog.

The previous day I assembled two new bookshelves for some of my collectables. I haven't finished filling the shelves yet but I took the opportunity to take a few photographs to update my collection of pngs, I will explain more in a moment.

Updates


Since my previous update I have put out two new posts. One technical post about 'intertemporal choice' and a video about technology and employment.

Intertemporal choice involves making decisions across multiple time periods. Should you do something now or wait until later? The post contains formulae explaining how income, interest rates, and time preference influences decisions. The post contains examples of the application of the theory and my own contributions from my Master's Thesis.

My video was a follow-up to two previous posts. I discuss how technology improves both efficiency and quality of life. I also show off my virtual reality headset. I also discuss how technology can be perceived as bad by replacing jobs. I raise the point that the problems relating to jobs has more to do with the ownership of technology than the technology itself.

Upcoming Posts

I mentioned earlier in this update about creating more pngs. If you follow my content, you would have noticed that I create my own pictures. Many of the images in use in these pictures are pngs that I have created from photographs. Many are from photographs of collectables and some are just taken from some of my regular photographs.

In my next post, I will show off some of my more recent additions to my collection of pngs. I will explain how I made them and how I make some of the pictures that I use in my posts. I have created my own style of presentation for my content. Hopefully it will make my work more easily identifiable.

That's another update. I wish you all wonderful active day and week ahead.

8941

Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency