My Update and Actifit Report Card: August 26 2019

Hi Everyone,

This will be my final Actifit post before Hardfork 21. Indeed, exciting times are ahead. I will continue using Actifit to record my counts and provide updates about my content. I think this a very good double usage of these posts. However, I still struggle typing posts on my phone. I think my thumb is a little broad for the virtual keys. At least my phone has a built in spell checker.

Updates


Since my previous update I have posted three times. I posted about the lemons theory, I made a video about housing affordability, and I posted about DApp revenue sharing. I discussed the lemons theory in my previous update. therefore, I will only summarise the other two posts.

My video, 'The mortgage slave', is a follow up to a post I wrote almost 2 years ago. I have updated the data and have dug a little deeper into the problem. There is very strong evidence suggesting houses in most developed countries have become painfully unaffordable. Banks are a major culprit by offering low interest rates and requiring small down payments. The lack of supply of new housing also adds to the problem. The higher costs are effectively making us slaves to the repayment of massive mortgages.

My other post looks at the potential of Dapps earning additional revenue from advertising or subscription fees. This revenue could be paid to delegators of Steem Power. This could make delegating to a DApp as financially rewarding as delegating to a vote selling service. The big difference being that the revenue stream is coming into Steem rather than from it.

Upcoming posts


I have made 2 videos on 3speak so far. I am pretty happy with the DApp and the response to the videos. I will continue using the DApp to share more videos soon. The next video I have in mind relates to technology and employment. I hope to have that ready before the end of the week. That post/video might also be my first after Hardfork 21. Fingers crossed that Steem will be up and fully functional.

Activity Update

Now finally onto my activity update. I have not been particularly active over the past few days. I was more active last week with unpacking my boxes but that did not count for much regarding counts. Yesterday I took Mango the dog for a walk round one of the lakes. See him in photographs above. He loves his walks. I am also enjoying the lake while the weather is still good. Winter might be fun too. I will find out in a few months.

That brings me to the end of this update and report. I wish you all a great week and enjoyable hardfork.



9748
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency