My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 15 2019

Hi Everyone,

My belongings from Australia arrived 2 days ago. It has been a while coming. My belongings were collected at the end of March. They were held by the moving/shipping company for a little while before departing from Australia. They arrived in London in mid-July. They were then delayed by customs for a few weeks. Then they were finally delivered to me 2 days ago. All the boxes were put in the games room on arrival. See the photograph below.

After the movers left, I sorted out the boxes and moved them to their intended rooms. Carrying the boxes up the stairs was quite a workout. My office is on the second floor. I have quite a few boxes full of books that weigh quite a bit. My sister's boxes were also heavy as well.

After moving the boxes to their intended rooms, I did a little unpacking. I unpacked the kitchen box and I put the holiday magnet collection on the fridge. I haven't started unpacking in the office yet. I guess putting up the magnets took priority. See picture of my fridge and not yet unpacked office below.

I will gradually finish the unpacking over the next week. Sadly, there have been a few damages. I picked up some superglue yesterday and have fixed what I could so far. Overall, it hasn't been too bad considering how far my belongings needed to travel.

Updates


I posted my first 3Speak video a few days ago. The website is very easy to use and I had no problems posting, which is great. It was nice to get some high valued upvotes from the 3Speak team to get me started. I look forward to posting another video soon.

In the video, I discuss the problems I have with censorship on other social media. It can be difficult to gain visibility with unfavourable algorithms and occasional 'shadow banning'. The post also contains a written description to support the video content.

Upcoming posts


I am currently working on a written post. In this post, I discuss Akerlof's lemons theory. This is a very interesting theory which considers the impact asymmetric information has on markets. The theory also considers how asymmetric information can cause market failure for higher quality products. The second-hand motor vehicle market is an important and famous example used by Akerlof. I should have this post up in a day or two.

This brings me to the end of another Actifit report and update. I hope you all have a great day and an awesome weekend.

14499

Home Improvement, Moving Around Office

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency