My Update and Actifit Report Card: August 8 2019

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit report and update. About week ago I posted my 50th report. Today, I put up good numbers and I have a few updates I would like to write about.

Updates


Since my previous report, I have put out two posts. One post discussing discrimination and another regarding organising content.

In my post, 'Prejudice induced discrimination', I take a look at the difference between 'prejudice' and 'discrimination' and how prejudice creates discrimination. In this post, I also consider the ambiguity of intentions and how discrimination can be masked or used to discredit someone else.

In my post, 'Organising Posts', I discuss how I organise my posts, back up my posts, and create PDF files for easy access. Older posts can become buried and difficult to find. Organising our posts can make them more accessible and easier to reference in other relevant posts. Creating PDF file versions enables us to combine posts or keep hard copies of our posts. This can be useful if you want to publish your posts again somewhere else, e.g. an ebook.

Upcoming posts


I have a few posts in mind. I am planning on making some videos. It looks like I should be able to upload videos to 3speak. This has been a long time coming as I applied a couple of months ago. This sounds like an interesting initiative. It can be difficult to gain traction when Facebook and YouTube place restrictions on what content gets exposure. In my first 3speak video, I will be discussing the problems I faced gaining exposure on other platforms. This ranged from ghost banning to a 3 month ban on Facebook. I hope to have this video ready in a few days.

Actifit Report


As I mentioned earlier, I had a pretty good count. I went grocery shopping at Lidl and ASDA. After lunch, I went on an extended walk with Mango the dog. We walked a full round of the lake. That walk accounted for approximately 10,000 counts. It is a very enjoyable way of racking up counts and keeping active.

That brings me to the end of today's report and update. I hope you all have a great day and weekend.



14857
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency