My 50th Actifit Report Card and Update: July 31 2019

Hi Everyone,

This is my 50th Actifit Report. I checked the Actifit website a few weeks back and noticed my number of actifit reports were closing in on 50. I took a mental note and decided I would write about it once I reached it.

I don't post my Actifit counts everyday. I usually post once or twice a week. I use my actifit posts to provide updates about my recent and sometimes upcoming posts. I generally post on a high activity day or a day I have done something a little different. Otherwise, the posts can become repetitive.

I have changed the layout and look of my reports. I started off with a very generic looking thumbnail. At that time I was focused on just reporting my activity.

I didn't keep with that look for very long. I decided I wanted to liven it up with a short message at the bottom of the thumbnail.

I eventually decided I wanted to do more with my Actifit reports than just describe how I got my counts. I thought my thumbnail needed to show my actifit reports were more than recounts of my activity.

Some of these thumbnails contained png images of me. Most contained my png characters I use in my posts. I thought this look worked pretty well.

A few months later, I changed the style of my thumbnails again. This time I included mini thumbnails of my recent or sometimes upcoming posts and a small picture relating to my activity.

My most recent style of thumbnail simplifies the Actifit image to the logo and word 'Actifit'. I have also removed the awards from the bottom of the thumbnail. This gives me more space to put in larger mini thumbnails of my recent and upcoming posts. I quite like this look as it is a little cleaner.

This post has a different style of thumbnail but this is only because it is my 50th Actifit Report. I plan to keep my current look for a while longer.

Fitbit

When I first started using Actifit. I recorded my steps using the Actifit App. This didn't always work out great. I often left my phone somewhere, forgot to turn the App on or simply was not moving around sufficiently to trigger counts.

My Fitbit Christmas present solved that problem. I wear the Fitbit whenever I am active. The fitbit is very good at picking up my movements. I think it is quite an improvement over just using the App. Credit goes to the Actifit team for incorporating fitbit outputs into the App. I strongly recommend regular Actifitters to use a Fitbit for measuring your activity.

Quick Report on Yesterday's Activity


Activity wise, I racked up a decent count of almost 8,000 counts. I didn't do anything too much different. I racked up a few counts making pancakes and playing on my Playstation VR. Most of the counts came from my walk by the lake with Mango the dog. He loves that walk. Here is a photograph of him just before we went out.

Updates

In my most recent post. I discuss success. I put my own little economics twist on success by looking at the value of success compared with failure. How does failure make success more meaningful? Is there an optimal level of success? Hint: it is probably not success on every occasion.

I do not have a title for my next post. I am looking at writing about 'prejudice'. This could be a contraversal peice. I am also going to write about how I organise my Steem posts. I have three 'library' posts I update quite frequently. I also keep back up copies of my posts as well. I thought it would be good to discuss why I do this and how it helps me. I will also be back making new videos. I will be making my first 3speak video in about a week. I am planning on talking about censorship and how it has affected me on other platforms.

This brings me to the end of my 50th Actifit Report. This one has been a little longer. I hope you enjoyed it. To leave off, I will share this cool photograph of some swans from my walk at the lake a week ago.

I wish you all an amazing and active week.

7813

Daily Activity, Walking


To view more of my Actifit reports and updates, click on the link below.

50POSTS2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency