My Update and Actifit Report Card: July 23 2019

Hi Everyone,

I have been quite busy since my previous actifit post. I have put out three posts on Steem. One post announcing my new Udemy course, a post where I compare Palnet and Steemit, and a post where I discuss relative utility.

Udemy course - Economics is for Everyone

Course_Image.jpg

My economics course explores three important areas. These are: observing economics in our lives, important and relevant economic theories, application of economic theory. The course also contains the course slides, additional downloadable content, and over 60 multiple choice questions and 2 scenario questions.

In the first week, the course has almost 1,000 students enrolled. If you want to join, head over to Udemy and signup. The course is free-of-charge.

Palnet

PAL_Thumb.jpg

I discuss the new Dapp and tribe 'Palnet'. I compare Palnet with Steemit and highlight some of the important and not so obvious differences. I also compare the Pal token with Steem. Overall, I have been very impressed with what I have seen so far. I strongly recommend trying out Palnet as well as explore the new Steem tribes.

Relative Utility Post

Relative_Util_THUMB.jpg

I often write about utility. I write about utility as I believe it to be one of the core theories supporting economics. In my 'Relative Utility' post, I explore utility a little deeper by explaining the problems with comparing utility between different people.

The relative utility approach I describe offers a solution by comparing goods, services, and activities in respect to each other. If you are interesting in learning more, I suggest you read the post.

This was also the first time I have posted on stemgeeks. Stemgeeks is an interesting new Steem tribe that focuses on STEM (Science Technology Engineering Mathematics) content.

Actifit Report


Finally, I arrive at my activity update. My counts have been fairly low this past week. Yesterday's count was the only day I achieved over 10,000 counts. Yesterday the weather was quite nice so I went back to the lake and did another round. On the way back I picked up some groceries. Hopefully, there will be a few more nice days before the end of summer.

That brings me to the end of this update and actifit report. I'll be back with another report in about a week.



16109
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency