My Actifit Report Card and Update: May 9 2019

Hi Everyone,

I had a good day of activity. I went to the shops in my local area to pick up a few items. As I am vegan, I normally need to visit several shops. It is surprising how long that can take and how many steps I can accumulate.

To do something different for this post, I have included some photographs of my local shopping area.

It's pretty good. It has plenty of shops and variety. I saw a few clothes shops as well. I need to get some new winter clothes. All those years in Australia meant I almost never bought warm clothes. I am relying on clothes I bought for colder vacations.

Updates


I posted the results for my final puzzle contest yesterday. The final contest set a few records.

  • Most number of questions (12)
  • Highest prize money awarded in Steem (45)
  • Lowest number of entries (2)

The last record is a real 'OUCH'. It is the final puzzle contest for a reason. We really need to bring back more engagement. I believe contests can be a great thing on Steem. What's really great is the free entry. Prize money can be quite good too. I am hoping when my contests are back running I will be able to give out as much as 20 Steem consistently.

I have another post that is almost ready. I will be continuing my 'Piecing together my work' series with a follow up to my 'proposed course' post. The new post focuses on scenario questions. Wondering what these are? Well, my post will explain in detail and provide a very large sample of these types of questions. Some of these types of questions will be included in my next challenge series. When engagement increases, the challenge will be ready.

That's it for today's update and actifit post. I will be back soon.



16401
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency